“Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit.”


……. so said Oscar Wilde! And he should know – having been one of the greatly admired comic geniuses of the 19th Century.

Well, I recently discovered that I too have an admirer! An admirer who expresses his love and interest (although some may say it is actually an obsession) to me through blogging regularly about my current activities on SL. Well at least – I think it is about me.

This individual devotes an awful lot of time and energy into writing very witty posts (almost daily) about someone he calls Purky Velcrolove – which I am assuming is a pseudonym for me. His sarcastic parodies have me crying with laughter – seriously – they are so funny…you should go check them out. Becky  (her pseudonym in the blogs is Bucky Finch) and I literally cannot wait to see what he is going to write next. We love the way he has picked out all of our finer personal qualities and highlighted them – such is his devotion.

So – who is this talented individual? None other than Homens –  my ex boss at the FC and ADA! I guess he misses us so bad since we left to open our own club and so the only way he can feel part of our lives is to constantly write about us! Either that or he is helping by giving us free publicity for out new ventures. Awwwww….sweet.

I am touched by his interest and efforts, truly. In fact if I had known that he was so funny and this interested in me – I would have paid more attention to him before….laughter is a huge aphrodisiac after all….and who knows where it could have led? Maybe – if I had of slept with him – I too could have become one of his star dancers….? Oh well, missed opportunities and all that. Never mind.

So, anyhoo, I just wanted to publicly thank Homens for giving Becky and I lots to laugh about as we go about our SL. As someone once said :

“Anyone who takes himself too seriously always runs the risk of looking ridiculous; anyone who can consistently laugh at himself does not.”

So – thank you Homens – for giving me consistent laughs and reminding me not to take you, me or SL too seriously.

Looking forward to the next post!


Leave a Reply

